You are here

Amateur String Orchestra in London

Chilled Strings

Mondays 6:30 pm - 8:40 pm

String Orchestra playing Baroque and Classical music in a relaxed and inclusive atmosphere

This is an intermediate level group for amateur string players of about grade 4-6 standard.

  • Directed by Simon Ballard
  • Friendly, supportive atmosphere
  • End of term informal concerts for friends and family
  • Non-pressured environment
  • Light supper provided (food contributions welcomed)

Cost

£10 per session

Summer Term 2019 Repertoire

  • Purcell - Sonata in 4 parts No.8 in G minor
  • Albinoni - Sonata 1 in G opus 2 no1
  • Rachmaninov - Vocalise (string orchestra Arrangement)
  • Mozart - Ave Verum Corpus and/or Allelujah From Exultate Jubilate

Location

Venue is downstairs at Primrose Hill Community Centre

Joining

You may apply to join us in this orchestra

Term dates and times

Chilled Strings future dates and times
Date Times Note
Mon April 29 6.30pm to 8.40pm
Mon May 6 NO SESSION
Mon May 13 6.30pm to 8.40pm
Mon May 27 NO SESSION
Mon June 3 6.30pm to 8.40pm
Mon June 10 6.30pm to 8.40pm
Mon June 17 NO SESSION
Mon June 24 6.30pm to 8.40pm
Mon July 1 6.30pm to 8.40pm
Mon July 8 6.30pm to 8.40pm